Powered by Squarespace

Patch Touch: for Oberheim Matrix

Coffeeshopped, the developers behind CZ Touch and Mopho Touch, have released Patch Touch! This is a dedicated control surface for the classic Oberheim Matrix series of synthesizers.

Patch Touch iTunes Description:

Patch Touch: for Oberheim Matrix is a patch editor for the Oberheim Matrix-1000, Matrix-6, and Matrix-6r synthesizers. If you have one of these synths then this is the editor for you! Patch Touch gives you touch-based control over all of the voice parameters on your Matrix. Just make a change on the screen, and the change is instantly sent to your synthesizer.

Patch Touch has been designed to give you access to as much as possible all on a single screen, making it easier to change and understand the structure of your patch.

Here are some more features:

  • Copy/Paste envelopes
  • Create random patches
  • Copy the current patch from your synth to your iOS device, for further editing
  • Save your patch from Patch Touch to the memory on your synth!
  • Play the synth using the app's built-in mini-keyboard (with aftertouch support)

Use this app either with a MIDI adapter for your iOS device, or via a wireless MIDI connection to your Mac or PC, with your Matrix synthesizer connected to your Mac or PC via MIDI.


  • An Oberheim Matrix-1000/6/6r synthesizer
  • A MIDI adapter for your iOS device, OR a Mac or PC connected to your Matrix via MIDI and a wi-fi connection between your Mac or PC and your iOS device.

NOTE: This app does NOT make any sound! It's just an editor for your Matrix. If you don't have a Matrix synthesizer, this app won't do anything useful for you.

Buy Patch Touch for Oberheim Matrix on iTunes: $14.99

arts|UNMUTED - funfair Preview

arts|UNLIMITED, makers of premium Lemur layouts and insanely long loading background pictures on websites, posted a preview for their next release! The MIDI controller, called funfair, combines faders and LFOs for turbulent modulation!

Video Description:

funfair - an innovative MIDI controller which enables you to assign multiple MIDI parameters to a fader and drive it with a powerful LFO module. This video shows funfair controlling Quick Controls in Cubase 8. funfair is a premium project for Liine Lemur for iPad.

Neo-Soul Keys Dyno Demo

Doug from The Sound Test Room did a demo of the Dyno keyboard available in Neo-Soul Keys for $7.

Buy Neo-Soul Keys on iTunes: Freemium

Rheyne Jam #124

Rheyne released another live looping jam; starting off gentle before soaring off into synth space.

Buy Lemur on iTunes: $24.99

Sound Trends Closes

Sound Trends, developers of Looptastic, studio.HD, and meta DJ, have announced they are shutting down. This news is sad, but not surprising. It has been a very long time since any of these apps seen an update. They didn't pay Apple their annual developer tithe, so all of their apps have been removed from the app store. It's a shame Apple requires this on-going $100 contribution, on top of their 30% cut.

Dear Sound Trends Customers:

After 6 and a half exciting years in the iOS world, we have decided it is time to say goodbye. We had a blast working with you on some incredible apps, including Looptastic, studio.HD, and meta DJ. We deeply appreciate your support and couldn't have done this work without you.

Thank you for making our dreams come true.
We will miss you all.

The Sound Trends Team, June 2015